2002 Digital Ball

April 13, 2002

Digital Ball 2002 was a roaring success! Over 950 attendees and volunteers enjoyed an amazing evening on April 13, and raised more than $350,000 in both cash and inkind support to help TechBridge further its mission of bringing technology assistance to area nonprofits. In the futuristic city of Techtropolis, guests were treated to a true spectacle including sculptors carving ice with chainsaws to rock music, opera singers dressed in peacock feathers signing music from the movie The Fifth Element, and bungee jumpers swinging above the crowd.

2002 Co-Chairs

Sig Mosley, Imlay Investments: President
Kathy Harris, K. Harris Advisors LLC: President

2002 Digital Ball Sponsors
Special thanks to our 2002 Exabyte level Presenting Sponsor – Accenture.

Thanks also to our:

2002 Terabyte Sponsors:
360i.com, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Ketchum, Microsoft, Red Hot Law Group, Silicon Valley Bank, United Way of Metropolitan Atlanta.

2002 Gigabyte Sponsors:
Alston & Bird, eDeltacom, Habif Agrogeti & Wynne LLP, Hewlett Packard, Imlay Investments, King & Spalding LLP, Proficient, Techlinks, WABE.org, Witness Systems, Yahoo

2002 Megabyte Sponsors:
Deloitte & Touche, EDSI, Eyewonder, Hunton & Williams, Internet Security Systems, Kharris Advisors LLC, Kilpatrick Stockton, Lynk Sytems, MyCFO, Pathfire, Publix Super Market Charities, Sevista, The North Highland Company, Worldspan

2002 Kilobyte Sponsors:
Abovo Marketing Group, Armada Venture Capital, Arnall, Golden & Gregory, Atlantic Trust Private Pell Rudman, AT&T, Bellsouth.net, Bowne of Atlanta, Cap Gemini Ernst & Young, Catalysta Partners, Concurrent Computer, Cordova Ventures, Earthlink Inc., Encina Technology Ventures, Eton Technology Partners, Firstwave Technologies, Fizzion, Goldman Sachs & Co, Gray Ventures, Heidrick & Struggles, Incanta, Intellinet Corporation, Knology Holding, Knowledgestorm, Magnet Communications, Mellon Ventures, Morgan Stanley Private Wealth Management, Morris, Manning & Martin LLP, Movaz Networks, Needle & Rosenberg, NetBank, Novare Group, Optio Software, Paparelli Ventures, Reicon Captial LLC, Seraphim Partners, Silverpop Systems, Smith Gambrell & Russell, Smith Harbor Ventures, Spencer Stuart, The Complex Sale Universal Culture, Venture X Group, Veritas, Vigilar, XcelleNet, Zyman Marketing Group

2002 Digital Ball Committees

2002 Digital Ball Executive Committee

Tiffany Brott, Accenture
Ron Farmer, Smith Harbor Adventures
Scott Geller, TechBridge
Shawn Grover, BrainWorks Ventures
Steve Linowes, Yahoo!
Marci McCarthy, SecureWorks
Sue Miller, Sue Miller & Associates
Cecilia Roach
Tom Vertin, Silicon Valley Bank
Patricia Whitley

2002 Digital Ball Planning Committee

Steve Bachman, Hi Tech Partners
Mary Barton, Mary Barton Productions
David Berney
David Bloom, AVI Associates
Pam Buoch, Mary Barton Productions
John Cary, Mybenefitssource
Jacqui Chew, PeopleSoft
Greg Comrie, The North Highland Co.
Sabrina Davis
Marie Davis-Yanta
Angela Davis
Andrew Dietz, Egon Zehnder
Denise Doyle, The North Highland Co.
Allen Gerber, Atlanta Technology Angels
Jennifer Hartz, Corporate Hartz
Mary Lou Heastings, Worldspan
Andy Held, Incanta
Ashley Henry, GIGA Information Group
Jason Kelly
Vinod Keni, Aquarian Group
Chad Leake
Jodie Littlestone, Rock-Tenn Company
Brett Lockwood, Smith Gambrell & Russell
Julie McIntyre, BORN Information Systems
Tom McNeight
Jennifer Mendel, Incipio
Joe Morettini, Deloitte & Touche LLP
Jennifer Mullen
Wade O’Harrow
Charlie Paparelli Ventures
Christine Perez, TechDiscovery Group
Brenda Robbins, Georgia Power
Heather Rodbell, Valent
Christopher Rossie, Gray Ventures
Kasie Scott, Computer Associates
Karen See, Abovo Group
Juris Subacs
Ellen Smith, The North Highland Group
Harold Solomon, Seraphim Partners
Lauri Spurlock, IBM
Lee Ann Stone, The North Highland Group
Fred Sturgis, H.I.G. Ventures
Rosemarie Thurston, Morris Manning & Martin LLP
Bob Wallace, Sevista
Nelson Weeks
Joan Wilbanks, SecureWorks
John Wilson, UPS
Allan Zachariah, MyCFO

2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 |2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001