2003 Digital Ball

May 3, 2003

Digital Ball 2003 was a fantastic success by any measure. Over 1,000 attendees and volunteers enjoyed an amazing evening that raised more than $450,000 in cash and inkind services to help TechBridge further its mission of bringing technology assistance to area nonprofits. Guests were treated to a variety of Asian entertainment including hip-hop Taiko drumming, crouching tiger, hidden dragon-style stunt fliers, and traditional Japanese dancing.

2003 Digital Ball Hosts

2003 Digital Ball Co-Chairs

Sig Mosley, Imlay Investments: President
Joan Herbig, XcelleNet: CEO & President

2003 Digital Ball Honorary Chair

Duane Ackerman, BellSouth: Chairman and CEO

2003 Digital Ball Hosts

Janice Anderson, CIO – GlobalTech Financial
Jean-Michel Ares, CIO – The Coca-Cola Company
Maggie Bellville, EVP Operations – Charter Communications
Becky Blalock, CIO – Southern Company
Richard JB Campbell, President & CEO – Securiant, Inc.
Curtis Cook, President – Novations Project Management
Phil Davis, CIO – Porsche Cars North America
Kate Devers, CIO – Per-Se Technologies
Jeff Freemyer, CEO & Chairman – iReadyWorld
Margaret Godsea, CIO – AFC Enterprises
Emmett Hawkins, CIO – Leapfrog Services
Sandra Hofmann, CIO & CPO – MAPICS
Jennifer Holmes, President & CIO – MIS Solutions
Lee Lee Jones, Vice Chairman, CIO & CPO – Synovus
Bill Jones, CIO/VP Operations – Interland
Kristin Kirkconnell, CIO – AGL Resources
Michael Lang, SVP Audio Video Entertainment – Philips
Harland LaVigne, CEO – Lancope
Darnell Lewis, CEO – People Network, Inc.
Greg Morrison, VP & CIO – Cox Enterprises, Inc
Bill Nussey, CEO & President – SilverPop
Sue Powers, SVP Worldwide Product Solutions & CIO – Worldspan
Sharon S. Quaintance, Cofounder & CEO – LawDocsXpress
Brian Singleton, Sales VP/GM Georgia – BellSouth
Richard Welke, Director eCommerce Institute – Georgia State University
Bart Wood, Georgia Regional CIO – Georgia Power Company
Bob Wynn, CSO – Georgia Technology Authority

2003 Digital Ball Sponsors

Special thanks to our 2003 Exabyte level Presenting Sponsor – Accenture.

Thanks also to our:

2003 Terabyte Sponsors:
The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, BellSouth, ExtremeLogic, Function: Visual Strategies, Hewlett Packard, C Tycho & Marie Howle Foundation, Ketchum, McKenna Long & Aldridge, Microsoft, Silicon Valley Bank, United Way of Metropolitan Atlanta.

2003 Gigabyte Sponsors:
Alston & Bird, Color Graphics, Quality Technology Services, Eton Technology Partners, Hunton & Williams, King & Spalding LLP, Lanta Technology Group, MediaBin, Philips, Techlinks, Yahoo

2003 Megabyte Sponsors:
Bank of America, The Biltmore, Cap Gemini Ernst & Young, Cisco Systems, The Coca-Cola Company, Deloitte & Touche, Imlay Investments, Internet Security Systems, Lynk Systems, Pathfire, Proficient Systems, Scientific Atlanta, Sevista, Synovus, TTI Telecom, Worldspan

2003 Kilobyte Sponsors:
Abovo Group, Aelera Corporation, AGL Network, Armada Venture Capital, Arnall, Golden & Gregory, Atlantic Trust Private Pell Rudman, Bowne of Atlanta, Calysto Communications, Charter Communications, Cingular Wireless, The Complex Sale, Constructware, Cypress Communications, Earthlink Inc., EZGov, Firstwave Technologies, Gray Ventures, Headstrong, High Tech Ministries, Internap Network Services, Kilpatrick Stockton LLP, Knowlagent, Knowledgestorm, Lancope, Morgan Stanley Private Wealth Management, Morris, Manning & Martin LLP, Needle & Rosenberg, Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough, NetBank, Noro-Moseley Partners, The North Highland Company, Novations Project Management, nuBridges, Paul Hastings Janofsky & Walker, The People Network, PRG Schultz, Seagull Software, STI Knowledge, Sun Microsystems, Tax Partners Verizon, Web Tone Technologies, Witness Systems, XcelleNet

2003 Digital Ball Committees

2003 Digital Ball Executive Committee

Tiffany Brott, Accenture
Ron Farmer, Smith Harbor Ventures
Patrick Foarde, Ketchum
Kathy Harris, Noro-Moseley Partners
Mary Lou Heastings, Worldspan
Steve Linowes, Yahoo!
Marci McCarthy, Lancope
Sue Miller, Sue Miller & Associates
Cecilia Roach Tom Vertin, Silicon Valley Bank
Angelina Watson, Computer Associates

2003 Digital Ball Planning Committee

Eddie Birchfield, Eton Partners
John Borden, McKenna Long & Aldridge LLP
Betsy Cagle, Sales Builders, Inc.
Robyn Feinbert, The North Highland Co.
Jethro Felton, XcelleNet
Darrell Glasco, Silicon Valley Bank
Darnell Lewis, The People Network
Sonia Lucas, Novations Project Management
Tim Mann, Kilpatrick Stockton LLP
Joe Morettini, Deloitte & Touche LLP
David Nour, The Nour Group
Charlie Paparellic Ventures
Lynn Scott, King & Spalding LLP
Karen See, Abovo Group
Shawn Sickler, Verso Technologies
Al Spurgin, Silicon Valley Bank
Fred Sturgis, H.I.G. Ventures
Rosemarie Thurston, Morris Manning & Martin LLP
Melissa Wyatt, Abovo Group