Digital Ball




Identified by many who have attended as the “technology and business event to be at,” we are pleased to announce the annual TechBridge® Digital Ball®, presented by Accenture.

2015 TechBridge Digital Ball®

Saturday, May 9, 2015
6:30 pm to Midnight
Atlanta Marriott Marquis

2015 Digital Ball Co-Chairs

Janet Sherlock, SVP & CIO, Carter’s, Inc.
and Bill VanCuren, CIO, NCR
                                                                                                                                                Attire – Black Tie


The Digital Ball is a prestigious gala which serves as TechBridge’s annual fundraiser.  Sponsorship offers you unique opportunities to network in a relaxed setting with the CIOs/IT Leaders of leading Atlanta corporations like The Coca-Cola Company, GE Energy, Southern Company, UPS, Cox Enterprises, McKesson, Turner and more.  All proceeds support TechBridge’s delivery of critical technology services to the community. Check out the 2015 Digital Ball Brochure.

The Digital Ball is a great example of the spirit of philanthropy in the Atlanta tech community. The money raised enables TechBridge to provide local nonprofits with the tech services they need to better serve their community missions. I am honored to support this important cause.

Gregory Morrison
Cox Enterprises, Inc.

A highlight of the Ball is the presentation of the annual Technology Innovation Award, given by Accenture, recognizing nonprofits that have ideas for technology projects to significantly impact their mission. The award offers over $75,000 in software, services and cash to the winner and two finalists. Click here for further details.

**Check out 2014 Digital Ball photos on our facebook fan page and on our FlickR site.  We also have photos from our all our receptions here.
***Booth 61 with Ricky Steele was at the 2014 Digital Ball.  Below are clips from his broadcast with:
Walt Carter, CIO, Generation Mortgage Company
Lisa LaRoque, ED, GCLA
Bill VanCuren, CIO, NCR, and Karen Renner, CIO, Novelis
Karen Kreider, CIO, U.S. Automotive Parts Group of Genuine Parts Company
Jess Jones, Sales Support, HUNTER Technical
Jay Ferro, CIO, American Cancer Society
Aaron Hillegas, Founder, Big Nerd Ranch, and Charles Brian Quinn, CEO, Big Nerd Ranch
James Franklin, CEO, TechBridge
Alan Stukalsky, CIO, Randstad
Additionally, there was a very special broadcast after the 2014 Digital Ball with Booth 61 – listen here.

Many thanks to our 2015 Digital Ball Executive Committee!

Catherine Ashford, Illuminate360 – Co-Chair – Host
Marva Bailer, Splunk – Digital Ball Board Executive Advisor
Clint Bailey, HUNTER Technical – Digital Ball Board Executive Advisor
Tiffany Brott, Accenture – Co-Chair -Technology Innovation Award
Patti Dismukes, CIO Partners – Co-Chair – Sponsorship
Megan Hofmeyer, Peak 10 – Co-Chair – Raffle
Vish Narendra, Graphic Packaging – Co-Chair – Host
Dave Pearson, – Co-Chair – Sponsorship
Janet Sherlock, Carter’s, Inc. – Digital Ball Co-Chair
Sharon Steingruber, Corus360 – Co-Chair – Raffle
Deirdra Stewart, Accenture – Co-Chair – Technology Innovation Award
Bill VanCuren, NCR – Digital Ball Co-Chair
Scott Wells, RCG Global Services – Co-Chair – Volunteer
Donna Woodruff, AutoTrader Group – Co-Chair – Volunteer

If you have questions about the Digital Ball, please contact TechBridge at